Skip to main content

A guest event with the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Vladimir Jurowski (conductor) and Alban Gerhardt (violoncello).

Philharmonie © visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Works performed:

  • Dmitri Smirnow: Concerto piccolo for cello and orchestra ‟History of Russia in 4 anthems”, op. 127 (Premiere) 
  • Anton Rubinstein: Concerto for cello and orchestra No. 2 in D minor, op. 96 
  • Peter Tschaikowsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, op. 64
Additional information
Participating artists
Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin (Orchester)
Vladimir Jurowski (Dirigent)
Alban Gerhardt (Violoncello)
Philharmonie Berlin