Skip to main content


Lithuanian conductor Giedrė Šlekytė makes her Boulez Ensemble debut leading three 20th-century works for chamber orchestra.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: BOULEZ ENSEMBLE L
© Nikola Milakovic

The program, which marks the ensemble’s 50th project since the opening of the Pierre Boulez Saal in March 2017, includes Franz Schreker’s late-Romantic Chamber Symphony, Stravinsky’s Concerto in Es, which was inspired by Bach’s “Brandenburg” Concertos, and Lithuanian composer Osvaldas Balakauskas’s Meridionale, written in 1994 in memory of Witold Lutosławski.

  • Igor Stravinsky - Concerto in E-flat for Chamber Orchestra "Dumbarton Oaks"
  • Osvaldas Balakauskas - Meridionale

*** - ***

  • Franz Schreker - Chamber Symphony for 23 Instruments

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Giedrė Šlekytė
Boulez Ensemble
Pierre Boulez Saal