Skip to main content

The theme of the "Old and New World", interpreted by the two famous Bohemian composers Antonín Dvořák and Anton Reicha is the focus of today's concert. It will be conducted by Hansjörg Schellenberger, with Ivan Ilić as soloist on the piano and the Berlin Symphony Orchestra.

Beleuchtete Philharmonie in Berlin am Abend
Beleuchtete Philharmonie in Berlin am Abend © visitBerlin, Foto Artfully Media, Sven Christian Schramm

Works performed:

  • Antonín Dvořák: The Noonday Witch op. 108

  • Anton Reicha: Concerto for piano and orchestra in E flat major
    Ivan Ilić piano

  • Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 9 in E minor, op. 95 "From the New World

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Hansjörg Schellenberger
Berliner Symphoniker
Ivan Ilić
Philharmonie Berlin