Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

The Bayerische Staatsorchester marks its 500th anniversary with new General Music Director Vladimir Jurowski as part of his first European tour by presenting a work full of superlatives: Richard Strauss’s An Alpine Symphony. They will also perform Alban Berg’s moving violin concerto To the Memory of an Angel and the Third Symphony, White Interment, by the Kyiv-based composer Victoria Polevá

Victoria Vita Polevá (*1962)

Symphony No. 3 “White interment” for Orchestra (2003)

Alban Berg (1885 – 1935)

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra “To the Memory of an Angel” (1935)

Richard Strauss (1864 – 1949)

Eine Alpensinfonie for Orchestra op. 64 (1899 – 1915)
Additional information
Participating artists
Vilde Frang
Bayerisches Staatsorchester
Vladimir Jurowski