Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

PANDAjazz Kulturbrauerei

Record Release Concert – “14 20 22” with Yorgos Dimitriadis / Andrea Parkins. Andrea Parkins and Yorgos Dimitriadis have been collaborating since 2016, centering their activities in Berlin where both artists live and work.

As an improviser, Parkins works with an array of sonic materials – amplified objects, electronically-processed accordion, and custom-built software instruments – with which she explores connections and slippages between the performing body, sound, site and space. Dimitriadis uses percussion, microphones, field recordings and minimal electronics to create real-time sonic landscapes, with an emphasis on timbre, sound color and long durations.

Together, the duo focuses on the physicality and materiality of their acoustic and electronic environment, emphasizing the capacity of their electronics to reveal hidden frequencies, to build sonic density, and to bring the ear closer to the textural and timbral details of their respective acoustic sound sources.

Record Release Concert – “14 20 22”

1st set
Yorgos Dimitriadis (percussion, electronics) plays music from his new release “14 20 22”

2nd set
Yorgos Dimitriadis – percussion, electronics
Andrea Parkins – accordion, objects, electronics

Tickets: 10€ (online/doors)

Buy ticket

Additional information