Skip to main content

The chamber orchestra sinfonietta92 is a self-managed ensemble of amateur and professional musicians. The members meet twice a year for short, intensive work phases. They always conclude with a concert in a church and one in the chamber music hall of the Berlin Philharmonic. The members choose their own conductors and deliberately play with different conductors in order to constantly receive new musical impulses.

Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz
Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz © visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

  • Sinfonietta 92
  • Mariano Domingo, conductor

Works performed:

Johannes Brahms
"O Gott, du frommer Gott", chorale prelude op. 122 No. 7 (orchestration by Detlef Glanert)

Johannes Brahms
"O world, I must leave thee," chorale prelude op. 122 No. 3 (orchestration by Detlef Glanert)

Bohuslav Martinů
Rhapsody-Concerto for viola and orchestra

Johannes Brahms
Symphony No. 4 in E minor op. 98
Additional information
Participating artists
Mariano Domingo
Sinfonietta 92
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal