Skip to main content

Casual Concert with the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin conducted by Manfred Honeck. Since 2007, the Casual Concerts have been a trademark of the DSO and an integral part of the German capital's cultural life. They are a young and communicative concert format with lounge and live act in the Philharmonie. Free seating at a moderate standard price, a compact length and a "casual" dress code characterize the relaxed format.

Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz
Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz © visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Works performed:

Richard Strauss: Elektra, Suite composed by Manfred Honeck and Tomáš Ille.

Afterwards: Casual Concert Lounge with live act and DJ
Additional information
Participating artists
Richard Strauss (Komponist/in)
Manfred Honeck
Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Philharmonie Berlin