Skip to main content

Beethoven only wrote one violin concerto, but it is one of the longest ever. Plus Bruckner's Sixth with Sir Donald Runnicles.

Deutsche Oper Berlin
Deutsche Oper Berlin © Leo Seidel

Ludwig van Beethoven [1770 – 1827]
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major op. 61 Allegro ma non troppo Larghetto – attacca Rondo (Allegro)

Anton Bruckner [1824 – 1896]
6th Symphony in A major [WAB 106] MajestosoAdagio. Sehr feierlich Scherzo. Nicht schnell – Trio. Langsam Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Sir Donald Runnicles (Dirigent)
Shai Wosner (Klavier)
Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin (Orchester)
Deutsche Oper Berlin