Skip to main content

Music from Russia and France concludes the Staatskapelle's concert season. With his orchestral piece "Feu d'artifice" from 1908, the young Igor Stravinsky gave a first taste of his unique talent, and two years later he achieved spectacular success in Paris with his "Firebird". Like Stravinsky, Maurice Ravel and Claude Debussy, today all recognized as great innovators of European music, also composed for the famous "Ballet russes" ensemble performing there.

Leo Seidel
Leo Seidel © Leo Seidel

Igor Strawinsky 


Claude Debussy 

DANSE SACRÉE & DANSE PROFANE for Harp and Orchestra

Maurice Ravel 
TZIGANE for Violin and Orchestra
Igor Strawinsky 

L’OISEAU DE FEU – Suite for Orchestra

Maurice Ravel DAPHNIS ET CHLOÉ – Suite No. 2

Buy ticket

Additional information
Schloss Schönhausen, Schlossgarten