Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

Sir Antonio Pappano, Beatrice Rana and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe

The pianist Beatrice Rana combines virtuosity in her playing with sensitivity and expressive power: qualities that make her an ideal interpreter of Robert Schumann’s poetic piano concerto.

The two other works presented by the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and Sir Antonio Pappano also inhabit the seductive sound-worlds of Romantic music: Edward Elgar’s rapturous Introduction and Allegro and Antonín Dvořák’s Sixth Symphony, a triumphant synthesis of the buoyant dance melodies of his Czech homeland and the gorgeous colours of late Romanticism.

Project Departure

Edward Elgar
Introduction and Allegro op. 47

Robert Schumann
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor op. 54
  • Beatrice Rana - piano
Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 6 in D major op. 60

  • With the kind support of the Aventis Foundation

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Beatrice Rana
Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Sir Antonio Pappano