Skip to main content

Philharmonic chamber music

Bedřich Smetanas devotes his string quartet "From My Life" to the theme of home.  Béla Bartók also deals with the question of his origins, but in a completely different way. Not patriotically, but innovatively working with the folklore of his homeland.

Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie Berlin
Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie Berlin © Promo


  • Simon Roturier violin
  • Marlene Ito violin
  • Naoko Shimizu viola
  • Bruno Delepelaire violoncello
Works performed:

Béla Bartók
String Quartet No. 2 Sz 67

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet in B flat major KV 458 "Hunting Quartet

Bedřich Smetana
String Quartet No. 1 in E minor "From My Life
Additional information
Participating artists
Bruno Delepelaire
Naoko Shimizu
Marlene Ito
Simon Roturier
Philharmonie Berlin – Kammermusiksaal