Skip to main content
The event you were looking for has already taken place. Find many more events, tips and recommendations in Berlin's biggest event calendar on

Anna Clyne's music gets right under your skin and creates impressive images. Her piece ›Sound and Fury‹ is inspired by Haydn's Symphony No. 60, which can be heard earlier in this concert, and by Shakespeare's ›Macbeth‹. Clyne takes her audience on an invigorating, boisterous, yet lighthearted and thoughtful journey through these two classics of cultural history.

Caroline Shaw's Entr'acte refers to a work by Joseph Haydn, the last string quartet he completed. The all-round musician plays with Haydn's musical ideas and brings them straight into the 21st century. Beethoven's Seventh Symphony concludes this powerful evening.

The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin with Pekka Kuusisto (violin and direction).

Performed Works:

Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 60 in C major »Il distratto«

Anna Clyne
Sound and Fury for orchestra (and optional player)

Caroline Shaw
Entr'acte for string orchestra

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin
Pekka Kuusisto