Skip to main content

Jörg-Peter Weigle, Susanne Bernhard, Britta Schwarz, Rafał Bartmiński, Andreas Scheibner

For the Beethoven Year 2020, the Berlin Philharmonic Choir commissioned the Leipzig composer Steffen Schleiermacher to write Oden für Beethoven, a choral complementary work to the Ninth. In today's concert, a choral composition by Schleiermacher will be heard between Beethoven's first three symphonic movements.

Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz
Philharmonie Berlin mit Potsdamer Platz © visitBerlin, Foto Wolfgang Scholvien

Brandenburg State Orchestra Frankfurt
  • Jörg-Peter Weigle Conductor
  • Susanne Bernhard soprano
  • Britta Schwarz alto
  • Rafał Bartmiński tenor
  • Andreas Scheibner bass
Works performed:

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 9 in D minor op. 125

Steffen Schleiermacher
Odes for Beethoven, commissioned by the Philharmonic Choir Berlin together with the Brandenburg State Orchestra Frankfurt

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Andreas Scheibner
Rafał Bartmiński
Britta Schwarz
Susanne Bernhard
Jörg-Peter Weigle
Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt
Philharmonischer Chor Berlin
Philharmonie Berlin