Skip to main content


Tchaikovsky Prize winner Alexandre Kantorow, recently heard at the Pierre Boulez Saal in a pair of solo recitals, returns together with a group of guest artists to present three evenings of 19th- and 20th-century chamber music. Works by Schubert and Brahms feature prominently both in his solo program and the concert shared with the Quatuor Modigliani, which will also perform Anton Webern’s Langsamer Satz and Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Piano Quintet.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: ALEXANDRE KANTOROW & GÄSTE
© Sasha Gusov

For the third night, Kantorow is joined by an ensemble of rising international musicians for Schubert’s Notturno as well as early–20th century works for trio, quartet, and quintet by Shostakovich, Mahler, and Bartók.

  • Gustav Mahler - Piano Quartet in A minor
  • Dmitri Shostakovich - Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor Op. 67
  • Franz Schubert - Adagio for Piano Trio in E-flat major D 897 "Notturno"

*** - ***

  • Béla Bartók - Piano Quintet in B-flat major BB 33

Buy ticket

Additional information
Participating artists
Alexandre Kantorow
Svetlin Roussev
Liya Petrova
Lise Berthaud
Victor Julien-Laferrière
Aurélien Pascal
Pierre Boulez Saal