Skip to main content

/ contemporary dance

YAS, FASCIA and VEDO is a full evening of three dancers connecting with each other, three different creations blending one into another. We are researching the significance of belonging, identification and adaptation, it is about connection as much as it is about separation. We see and perceive everything around us.

YAS, FASCIA und VEDO
YAS, FASCIA und VEDO © Produktion

In this solo YAS I’m researching the significance of belonging, identifying, and adapting.

I ask myself; can we adapt to the ideas and practices of the outside situation without feeling alienated from ourselves? How do the many factors such as religion, gender and culture connect all of us, while we find our personal identity? Why is it so important to feel accepted? Will this make us more lost? We are breaking stereotypes, we pursue freedom, but why? Then this common need of belonging to a place, a definition, a word, a label, a group of people. Maintain the same beliefs, dreams, and passions? I sense a dualism, which is where my research starts.

FASCIA is a duet about connection as much as it is about separation.

It’s about the substance that binds us both to ourselves and to each other, a biological fabric under skin, that fills unoccupied spaces. It’s inevitable, inescapable and malleable, it stores and releases elastic potential energy. We are fascia; stretching and supportive, surrounding and stabilising, strong and sensitive.

VEDO. Just another dance about Transitions, Insomnia, Hope, Resilience, Love.

We decided to let go. I sense you. I open my eyes and I see you. I perceive everything around us.
Additional information
By and with Cecilia Bartolino, Hannah Stein, Patric De Jesus Musical collaboration Eric Amadeus Joseph Residency space Cordillera, Berlin Original Music Score and Sound Design Theodore Shapiro Fabrizio De André Natureboy Flako Messages
Events
Datum
Ackerstadtpalast
Datum
Ackerstadtpalast

Direkt zum Inhalt

/ zeitgenössische Tanzperformance

In YAS, FASCIA und VEDO verbinden sich drei Tänzer*innen miteinander, gehen drei verschiedene Kreationen ineinander über, verschmelzen zu einer Choreografie. Der Abend erforscht die Bedeutung von Zugehörigkeit, Identifikation und Anpassung. Untersucht wird Verbindendes als auch Trennendes.

YAS, FASCIA und VEDO
YAS, FASCIA und VEDO © Produktion


Im Solo YAS wird die die Bedeutung von Zugehörigkeit, Identifikation und Anpassung untersucht.

Können wir uns an die Ideen und Praktiken der äußeren Situation anpassen, ohne uns von uns selbst entfremdet zu fühlen? Wie verbinden Faktoren wie Religion, Geschlecht und Kultur uns alle, während wir unsere persönliche Identität finden? Warum ist es so wichtig, sich akzeptiert zu fühlen? Warum fühlen wir uns verloren? Wir streben nach Freiheit - warum? Warum haben wir das Bedürfnis nach Zugehörigkeit zu einem Ort, einer Definition, einer Kategorie, einer Gruppe von Menschen? Bewahren wir unsere Überzeugungen, Träume und Leidenschaften? Die Forschung setzt an diesen Widersprüchen an.

FASCIA ist ein Duett, Es geht um Verbindung und zugleich um Trennung.

Es geht um die Substanz die uns an uns selbst und aneinander bindet, ein biologisches Gewebe unter der Haut, das unbesetzte Räume ausfüllt. Es ist unausweichlich, unentrinnbar und formbar, es speichert und gibt elastische potentielle Energie. Wir sind Faszien; dehnbar und stützend, umgebend und stabilisierend, stark und sensibel.

VEDO. Nur ein weiterer Tanz über Übergänge, Schlaflosigkeit, Hoffnung, Resilienz, Liebe.

Wir haben beschlossen, loszulassen. Ich spüre dich. Ich öffne meine Augen und ich sehe dich. Ich nehme alles um uns herum wahr.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Von und mit Cecilia Bartolino, Hannah Stein, Patric De Jesus

Musikalische Zusammenarbeit Eric Amadeus Joseph Mit Dank an die Residenz Cordillera, Berlin Originalmusik und Sounddesign Theodore Shapiro Fabrizio De André Naturbursche Flako Botschaften
Termine
Datum
Ackerstadtpalast
Datum
Ackerstadtpalast