Skip to main content

Brian Fennell, the Seattle-based multi-talent, is an extremely successful solo artist under the name SYML. His hits like "Where's My Love" or "I Wanted To Leave" move somewhere between singer-songwriter school, piano ballads and folktronica. His voice can sound delicate and mysterious like a Bon Iver, but always has a very unique color that is hard to compare with others.

KEY VISUAL SYML
KEY VISUAL SYML SARAH CASS

SYML latest songs, like the sadly beautiful ballad "Howling", he recorded with the two singers of Lucius. On "Lost Myself", SYML is joined by velvet voice Guy Garvey, who is otherwise on the mic with Elbow.

In March 2023 it will finally be possible to listen to Brian Fennell as SYML live again. A gig that should not be missed, because his songs develop live again a very different closeness and intensity.

When SYML is on stage in Berlin, he will also perform completely new music live, because the release of his next album "The Day My Father Died" is planned for February 2023. Some songs, including "Howling", already let you listen deep inside the musician in advance. On his new work SYML presents himself as intimate as never before and thus creates very special concert moments.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Heimathafen Neukölln

Direkt zum Inhalt

Brian Fennell, das in Seattle lebende Multitalent, ist unter dem Namen SYML ein extrem erfolgreicher Solokünstler. Seine Hits wie „Where’s My Love“ oder „I Wanted To Leave“ bewegen sich irgendwo zwischen SingerSongwriter-Schule, Piano-Balladen und Folktronica. Seine Stimme kann zart und geheimnisvoll klingen wie bei einem Bon Iver, hat aber immer eine sehr eigene Farbe, die man schwer mit anderen vergleichen kann.

KEY VISUAL SYML
KEY VISUAL SYML SARAH CASS

SYML neueste Lieder, wie die traurig schöne Ballade „Howling“, nahm er mit den zwei Sängerinnen von Lucius auf. Auf „Lost Myself“ singt neben SYML noch Samtstimme Guy Garvey, der sonst bei Elbow am Mikro steht.

Im März 2023 wird es nun endlich wieder möglich sein, Brian Fennell als SYML live lauschen zu können. Einen Gig, den man sich nicht entgehen lassen sollte, denn seine Lieder entwickeln live noch einmal eine ganz andere Nähe und Intensität.

Wenn SYML in Berlin auf der Bühne steht, wird er auch ganz neue Musik live performen, denn für Februar 2023 ist die Veröffentlichung seines nächsten Albums „The Day My Father Died“ geplant. Einige Songs, darunter auch „Howling“, lassen schon vorab tief in das Innere des Musikers horchen. Auf seinem neuen Werk präsentiert sich SYML so intim wie nie und schafft so ganz besondere Konzertmomente.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Heimathafen Neukölln