Skip to main content

While the swallows chase the summer in wild flight around the castle walls, the chamber music ensemble of the Berlin Residence Orchestra invites you to a musical celebration of summer on the Pfingstberg Potsdam.

Berliner Residenz Orchester
Berliner Residenz Orchester © Promo

Georg Philipp Telemann composed his wonderful Concerto in A major TWV 43:A4 in the Italian style with a nuance of French suite music - what could be more natural than to perform this work with its southern flair under summer skies & against the backdrop of Belvedere Palace with its Italian architectural style?

Antonio Vivaldi's Concerto in G minor RV 156 - a concerto for strings and basso continuo also exudes summer - the chamber music ensemble with its lively playing brings to life on the one hand the light dance of butterflies in the sunlight, but also the feeling of sultry summer nights.

Escape from everyday life for a summer evening & indulge in the summery baroque sounds with all your senses!

19.00 Concert

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Belvedere auf dem Pfingstberg Potsdam

Direkt zum Inhalt

Während die Schwalben in wildem Flug um die Schlossmauern jagend den Sommer feiern, lädt das Kammermusikensemble des Berliner Residenz Orchesters zu einer musikalischen Feier des Sommers auf dem Pfingstberg Potsdam ein.

Berliner Residenz Orchester
Berliner Residenz Orchester © Promo

Georg Philipp Telemann komponierte sein wundervolles Concerto A-Dur TWV 43:A4 im italienischen Stil mit einer Nuance der französischen Suitenmusik – was liegt näher, als dieses Werk mit seinem südlichen Flair unter sommerlichem Himmel & vor der Kulisse des Schlosses Belvedere mit seinem italienischen Baustil aufzuführen?

Auch Antonio Vivaldi´s Concerto g-moll RV 156 – ein Konzert für Streicher und Basso Continuo versprüht den Sommer – das Kammermusikensemble läßt mit seinem lebendigen Spiel einerseits den leichten Tanz von Schmetterlingen im Sonnenlicht, aber auch das Gefühl von schwül-schweren Sommernächten lebendig werden.

Für einen Sommerabend dem Alltag entfliehen & sich den sommerlich-barocken Klängen mit allen Sinnen hingeben!

19.00 Uhr Konzert

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Belvedere auf dem Pfingstberg Potsdam