Skip to main content

Can a voice message be more intimate than a nude photo? Together with composer Marta Forsberg, Sindri Runudde explores the concept of voicemail and the culture of auditory versus text-based SMS: A Sensoral Lecture is all about auditory romance and love at first frequency - an exploration of sound and especially the voice as a form of touch. Through dance, dialogue and movement exercises, Sindri invites the audience to a sensory lecture full of humour, imagination and sensitivity.

Sindri Runudde: A Sensoral Lecture
Sindri Runudde: A Sensoral Lecture © Graham Adey

The performance is based on the exploration of a tactile and auditory movement practice called "Centred Adventures". The audience is invited to try out this practice during the performance.

(Program in English)

Buy ticket

Additional information
CONCEPT, CHOREOGRAPHY Sindri Runudde DANCE Sindri Runudde MUSIC, SOUND Marta Forsberg LIGHTING, TECHNICAL DIRECTION Ulrich Ruchlinski DRAMATURGY, ASSISTANCE Emelie Empo Enlund OUTSIDE EAR Dickie Beau PRODUCTION Skånes Dansteater, SmartSE

A production by Sindri Runudde. Supported by Konstnärsnämnden, Kulturrådet, Malmö stad, Stockholm Region. The guest performance is made possible with funds from the Senate Department for Culture and Europe - open funding as part of the festival Queering the Crip, Cripping the Queer. Media partner: taz, die tageszeitung
Events
Datum
Sophiensaele - Hochzeitssaal
Datum
Sophiensaele - Hochzeitssaal
Datum
Sophiensaele - Hochzeitssaal

Direkt zum Inhalt

Kann eine Sprachnachricht intimer sein als ein Nacktfoto? Gemeinsam mit der Komponistin Marta Forsberg erforscht Sindri Runudde das Konzept der Sprachnachricht und die Kultur der auditiven gegenüber der textbasierten SMS: In A Sensoral Lecture dreht sich alles um die auditive Romantik und Liebe bei der ersten Frequenz – eine Erkundung von Klang und insbesondere der Stimme als Form der Berührung. Durch Tanz, Dialog und Bewegungsübungen lädt Sindri das Publikum zu einem sinnlich-sensorischen Vortrag voller Humor, Fantasie und Sensibilität ein.

Sindri Runudde: A Sensoral Lecture
Sindri Runudde: A Sensoral Lecture © Graham Adey

Die Performance basiert auf der Erforschung einer taktilen und auditiven Bewegungspraxis, die „Centred Adventures“ (dt. Zentrierte Abenteuer) genannt wird. Das Publikum ist eingeladen, diese Praxis während der Aufführung auszuprobieren.

(Programm in englischer Sprache)

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
KONZEPT, CHOREOGRAFIE Sindri Runudde TANZ Sindri Runudde MUSIK, TON Marta Forsberg LICHT, TECHNISCHE LEITUNG Ulrich Ruchlinski DRAMATURGIE, ASSISTENZ Emelie Empo Enlund OUTSIDE EAR Dickie Beau PRODUKTION Skånes Dansteater, SmartSE

Eine Produktion von Sindri Runudde. Gefördert durch Konstnärsnämnden, Kulturrådet, Malmö stad, Region Stockholm. Das Gastspiel wird ermöglicht aus Mitteln der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa – Spartenoffene Förderung im Rahmen des Festivals Queering the Crip, Cripping the Queer. Medienpartner: taz, die tageszeitung
Termine
Datum
Sophiensaele - Hochzeitssaal
Datum
Sophiensaele - Hochzeitssaal
Datum
Sophiensaele - Hochzeitssaal