Skip to main content

The ridiculousness or the stupidity or the sentimental illusions (feelings of greatness and power) of the striving for superiority - in our reality money and power - are represented . which cannot bring security, which cannot bring happiness, which cannot bring fulfillment, which cannot bring satisfaction, but can at most be a drug to cover up the inner or spiritual emptiness. All this could be a reason to laugh at or pity this pursuit.

GRAFIK MUSIKNOTEN
GRAFIK MUSIKNOTEN © visitBerlin, Illustration Klio Karadim

But these sentimental illusions are unfortunately the cause of the gang war that has been raging since the beginning, causing suffering as the technical possibilities grow. The "Roman de Fauvel" was written by Gervais du Bus in 1308 and was supplemented by Chaillou de Pesstain in about 1316 with 169 musical pieces, drawings and other texts to form what is probably one of the most magnificent manuscripts of the time.

The performance of "COLLAGE - forum für frühe musik berlin" consists of a selection of music, pictures and narration of the most typical elements of the manuscript.

The donkey who wanted to marry happiness - The illusion of the pursuit of wealth and power

COLLAGE - forum for early music berlin plays.

Satirical-political medieval musical based on the 2-volume verse poem "Roman de Fauvel" (written in 1316); text: Gervais du Bus / Chaillou de Pesstain; music: anonymous, composers of the early 14th century, among others Philippe de Vitry.

Admission is free, donations are welcome
Additional information
Events
Datum
Epiphanienkirche

Direkt zum Inhalt

Dargestellt werden die Lächerlichkeit oder die Dummheit oder die sentimentalen Illusionen (Gefühle von Größe und Macht) des Strebens nach Überlegenheit – in unserer Wirklichkeit Geld und Macht – . die nicht Sicherheit, die nicht Glück, die nicht Erfüllung, die nicht Zufriedenheit bringen, sondern höchstens Droge sein können, um die innere oder seelische Leere zu verdecken. Das alles könnte ein Grund sein, um über dieses Streben zu lachen oder es zu bemitleiden.

GRAFIK MUSIKNOTEN
GRAFIK MUSIKNOTEN © visitBerlin, Illustration Klio Karadim

Aber diese sentimentalen Illusionen sind leider die Ursache für den seit Beginn tobenden Bandenkrieg, der mit wachsenden technischen Möglichkeiten Leid verursacht. Der „Roman de Fauvel“ wurde von Gervais du Bus 1308 geschrieben und wurde von Chaillou de Pesstain ca. 1316 mit 169 Musikstücken, Zeichnungen und weiteren Texten ergänzt zu einem der wahrscheinlich prachtvollsten Manuskripten dieser Zeit ergänzt. 

Die Aufführung von „COLLAGE – forum für frühe musik berlin“ besteht aus einer Auswahl von Musik, Bildern und Erzählung der typischsten Elemente des Manuskripts. 

Der Esel, der das Glück heiraten wollte – Die Illusion des Strebens nach Reichtum und Macht

Es spielt COLLAGE – forum für frühe musik berlin.

Satirisch-politisches Mittelaltermusical nach der 2-bändigen Versdichtung „Roman de Fauvel“ (entstanden 1316); Text: Gervais du Bus / Chaillou de Pesstain; Musik: anonym, Komponisten des frühen 14. Jh., u.a. Philippe de Vitry.

Der Eintritt ist frei, Spenden sind herzlich willkommen
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Epiphanienkirche