Skip to main content

MAR is an invitation to slow down the gaze and sensitize the listening beyond structures of understanding that are already known. By embodying existences that have been historically denied or erased by dominant modes of representation, MAR calls us to perceive life beyond the human, the tangible, the logical, the categorical and the bureaucratic.

Hof der Uferstudios Berlin
Hof der Uferstudios Berlin © Uferstudios

SOLO STUDIES is a trilogy of dance solos in which Clarissa occupies for the first time in her artistic career, after 20 years of working as a dancer, also the position of choreographer. The beginning of this project corresponds to her move from South America to Central Europe, a change that made her more sensitive and aware of issues related to identity, representation, belonging and memory. Each solo has a body as its axis, an existence which is limited to a specific spatial condition and posture. From there, Clarissa investigates how slowness and endurance can affect and transform the situation not only of this body on stage, but also of the body of each person present in the performative event.

The performances of SOLO STUDIES are BLOOM (2018), MAR (2020) and RISE (2022).

To take time, to be present, to look and listen keenly: perhaps this is the only way to relate to these performances; perhaps this is also the only way to better understand the world in which we live.
Additional information
Residencies at artblau Tanzwerkstatt (DE), Forum Dança (PT) & LAKE Studios (DE).

Supported by Stadt Graz, Land Steiermark & GVL Neustart Kultur.

Performers 

Concept & Performance: Clarissa Rêgo | Assistance: Henrique Fontes | Light: Dani Paiva de Miranda
Events
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1

Direkt zum Inhalt

MAR ist eine Einladung zur Entschleunigung des Blicks und zur Sensibilisierung des Gehörs über das bereits Bekannte hinaus. Mittels der Verkörperung von Existenzen, die historisch durch dominante Repräsentationsmodi verdrängt oder ausgelöscht worden sind, ruft MAR dazu auf, das Leben jenseits des Menschlichen, des Greifbaren, des Logischen, des Kategorischen und des Bürokratischen wahrzunehmen.

Hof der Uferstudios Berlin
Hof der Uferstudios Berlin © Uferstudios

SOLO STUDIES ist eine Tanz-Solo-Trilogie, in der Clarissa nach 20-jähriger Tätigkeit als Tänzerin erstmals auch die Position der Choreografin einnimmt. Der Beginn dieses Projekts entspricht ihrem Umzug von Südamerika nach Mitteleuropa, ein Wandel, der sie sensibler und bewusster für Fragen über Identität, Repräsentation, Zugehörigkeit und Erinnerung gemacht hat. Jedes Solo hat einen Körper als Achse, eine Existenz, die auf eine bestimmte räumliche Bedingung und Haltung beschränkt ist. Von dort aus erforscht Clarissa, wie Langsamkeit und Ausdauer die Situation nicht nur dieses Körpers auf der Bühne, sondern auch des Körpers jeder Person, die im performativen Ereignis anwesend ist, beeinflussen und verändern können.

Die Performances von SOLO STUDIES sind BLOOM (2018), MAR (2020) und RISE (2022).

Sich Zeit nehmen, präsent sein, genau hinschauen und zuhören: Vielleicht ist dies der einzige Weg, sich auf diese Aufführungen einzulassen; Vielleicht ist dies auch der einzige Weg, die Welt, in der wir leben, besser zu verstehen.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Residenzen: artblau Tanzwerkstatt (DE), Forum Dança (PT) & LAKE Studios (DE).

Unterstützt durch Stadt Graz, Land Steiermark & GVL Neustart Kultur.

Besetzung 

Konzept & Performance: Clarissa Rêgo | Assistenz: Henrique Fontes | Licht: Dani Paiva de Miranda
Termine
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1
Datum
Uferstudios: Uferstudio 1