Skip to main content

presented by Sound of Nashville

JUDY COLLINS is an impressive personality: her career spans seven decades. She sang with Joan Baez and released the first recording of Leonard Cohen's legendary chanson "Suzanne." Bob Dylan wrote "Mr. Tambourine Man" in her Greenwich Village living room, and Stephen Stills of Crosby, Stills & Nash memorialized her with "Suite Judy Blue Eyes." Her song "Chelsea Morning" inspired Bill and Hillary Clinton in naming their daughter.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: JUDY COLLINS: Spellbound-Tour
© Shervin Lainez

JUDY COLLINS also likes to tell this and many other stories at her concerts, which are rare in continental Europe and therefore as special as she is. In 2022 there is finally another chance to see the legendary singer-songwriter live on her "Spellbound" tour.

Judy Collins began her impressive music career at the age of 13 as a piano prodigy, wowing audiences with Mozart's "Concerto for Two Pianos." When she became aware of the music of artists such as Woody Guthrie and Pete Seeger, she abandoned that career path in favor of folk music. Her path led her to a lifelong love affair with the guitar and the search for emotional truth in lyrics. However, the focus and regimented practice of classical music would be a source of strength for her inner core as she navigated the ups and downs of the music business.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Passionskirche

Direkt zum Inhalt

präsentiert von Sound of Nashville

JUDY COLLINS ist eine beeindruckende Persönlichkeit: Ihre Karriere spannt sich über sieben Jahrzehnte. Sie sang mit Joan Baez und brachte die erste Aufnahme von Leonard Cohens legendärem Chanson „Suzanne" heraus. Bob Dylan schrieb in ihrem Wohnzimmer in Greenwich Village „Mr. Tambourine Man“ und Stephen Stills von Crosby, Stills & Nash hat ihr mit „Suite Judy Blue Eyes“ ein Denkmal gesetzt. Ihr Song „Chelsea Morning“ inspirierte Bill und Hillary Clinton bei der Benennung ihrer Tochter.

Veranstaltungen in Berlin: JUDY COLLINS: Spellbound-Tour
© Shervin Lainez

Dies und viele andere Geschichten erzählt JUDY COLLINS auch gerne bei ihren Konzerten, die in Kontinentaleuropa selten und daher so besonders, wie sie selbst sind. 2022 gibt es endlich wieder eine Möglichkeit, die legendäre Singer-Songwriterin auf ihrer „Spellbound“-Tour live zu erleben.

Judy Collins begann ihre beeindruckende Musikkarriere im Alter von 13 Jahren als Klavier-Wunderkind, das das Publikum mit Mozarts „Konzert für zwei Klaviere" begeisterte. Als sie auf die Musik von Künstlern wie Woody Guthrie und Pete Seeger aufmerksam wurde, verließ sie diesen Karriereweg zugunsten der Folkmusik. Ihr Weg führte sie zu einer lebenslangen Liebesaffäre mit der Gitarre und der Suche nach der emotionalen Wahrheit in Texten. Der Fokus und die reglementierte Praxis der klassischen Musik sollten jedoch eine Quelle der Stärke für ihren inneren Kern sein, während sie durch die Höhen und Tiefen des Musikgeschäfts navigierte.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Passionskirche