Skip to main content
Işıl Karataş
Işıl Karataş © Hazal Kara, Pressebild Jazzfest Berlin 2020
Top Event

Jazzfest Berlin 2020

Under the artistic direction of Nadin Deventer, the festival presents live concerts in silent green Berlin, in Roulette in Brooklyn New York and nationwide in eight radio studios as well as numerous commissioned works, including multimedia projects and video productions.

Address
virtuell

Silent Green Kulturquartier

Gerichtstraße 35 13347  Berlin


All projects are broadcast on radio and streamed on ARTE Concert and Berliner Festspiele on Demand.

Since its first edition in 1964, the Jazzfest Berlin has been a platform for musicians* from all over the world. The connection to the artists from the USA has always been particularly intensive. This year, full of social challenges and political upheavals - as well as shortly after the U.S. presidential elections - Jazzfest Berlin 2020, despite the corona crisis, builds on this transatlantic dialogue and focuses on the creative centers New York and Berlin in its 57th edition.

Due to the renovation of the Haus der Berliner Festspiele, the festival will take place for the first time in silent green.

With the silent green in Berlin-Wedding and its partner Roulette in Brooklyn-New York, a renowned venue for experimental music and performative art, this year's festival will take place on two concert days, alternating between two continents.

Event calendar

Find further information here

Events in Month November 2020
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
No event
2
No event
3
No event
4
No event
5
19:00
6
19:00
7
19:00
8
19:00
9
No event
10
No event
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
No event
15
No event
16
No event
17
No event
18
No event
19
No event
20
No event
21
No event
22
No event
23
No event
24
No event
25
No event
26
No event
27
No event
28
No event
29
No event
30
No event

Direkt zum Inhalt
Işıl Karataş
Işıl Karataş © Hazal Kara, Pressebild Jazzfest Berlin 2020
Top-Veranstaltung

Jazzfest Berlin 2020

Das Festival präsentiert unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Nadin Deventer Live-Konzerte im silent green Berlin, im Roulette in Brooklyn New York und deutschlandweit in acht Rundfunkstudios sowie zahlreiche Auftragsarbeiten, darunter multimediale Projekte und Video-Produktionen.

Adresse
virtuell

Silent Green Kulturquartier

Gerichtstraße 35 13347  Berlin


Alle Projekte werden im Radio übertragen und auf ARTE Concert sowie Berliner Festspiele on Demand gestreamt.

Seit der ersten Ausgabe 1964 ist das Jazzfest Berlin Plattform für Musiker*innen aus aller Welt. Besonders intensiv war immer die Verbindung zu den Künstler*innen aus den USA. In diesem Jahr voll gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen und politischer Umbrüche – sowie kurz nach den US-Präsidentschaftswahlen – baut das Jazzfest Berlin 2020 der Coronakrise zum Trotz auf eben diesen transatlantischen Dialog und stellt die kreativen Zentren New York und Berlin in den Mittelpunkt seiner 57. Ausgabe.

Das Festival findet aufgrund der Sanierung des Hauses der Berliner Festspiele erstmalig im silent green statt.

Mit dem silent green in Berlin-Wedding und dem Partnervenue Roulette in Brooklyn-New York, einem renommierten Ort für experimentelle Musik und performative Kunst, findet das Festival in diesem Jahr an zwei Konzerttagen im Wechselspiel auf zwei Kontinenten statt.

Veranstaltungskalender

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen

Veranstaltungen im Monat November 2020
MontagDienstagMittwochDonnerstagFreitagSamstagSonntag
1
No event
2
No event
3
No event
4
No event
5
19:00
6
19:00
7
19:00
8
19:00
9
No event
10
No event
11
No event
12
No event
13
No event
14
No event
15
No event
16
No event
17
No event
18
No event
19
No event
20
No event
21
No event
22
No event
23
No event
24
No event
25
No event
26
No event
27
No event
28
No event
29
No event
30
No event