Skip to main content

Sita Ostheimer Company

„The Inevitable and You“ looks at how complex, interpersonal relationships evolve amidst the density of life, in an endless chaos. How do deep relationships emerge in the opacity and diversity of daily communication? What existential challenges, instincts, and fears influence our togetherness?


Despite highly complex social networks, listening and empathizing are as arduous today as they have always been. Establishing a relationship means taking long-term responsibility, demonstrating courage and perseverance, and not being afraid - of both emotional intimacy and distance.

The dance in „The Inevitable and You“ is the medium of this inner struggle of being in relation.

The piece unfolds in a continuous flow of movement, a dynamic, choreographic architecture that never comes to a halt. One movement initiates the next; instinctively, the dancers respond to each other, creating an atmosphere of never-ending intensity.
Additional information
Choreography, Producer: Sita Ostheimer

Dance: Attila Ronai, Elena Martello, Camilla Branchetti, Cameron Bennett, Clementine Herveux

Music composition: Adrien Casalis / Vimalamusic

Licht-design: Barnaby Booth

Poster: Genevieve Reeves

 

Production Sita Ostheimer, co-production DOCK ART
Dates
June 2024
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Direkt zum Inhalt

Sita Ostheimer Company

Das Stück blickt darauf, wie sich unser Leben als ein endloses Chaos komplexer, zwischenmenschlicher Beziehungen formt und entwickelt. Wie entstehen tiefe Beziehungen in der Undurchsichtigkeit und Vielfalt der täglichen Kommunikation? Welche existentiellen Herausforderungen, welche Instinkte und Ängste beeinflussen die Gestaltung unseres Miteinanders?


Trotz hochkomplexer sozialer Netzwerke sind Zuhören und Einfühlen heute genauso mühsam, wie sie es immer schon waren. Sich mit einem anderen Menschen auseinanderzusetzen, heißt langfristig Verantwortung zu übernehmen, Mut und Ausdauer zu beweisen und keine Angst zu haben ‒ sowohl vor emotionaler Nähe als auch vor Distanz.

Dieser Tanz vermittelt das innere Ringen des In-Beziehung-Seins.

Ein kontinuierlicher Bewegungsfluss wird entfaltet, eine dynamische, choreografische Landschaft, die nie zum Stillstand kommt. Eine Bewegung initiiert die nächste; instinktiv antworten die Tänzer:innen aufeinander und schaffen eine Atmosphäre nicht abreißender Intensität.
Zusätzliche Informationen
Choreografie: Sita Ostheimer

Tanz: Attila Ronai, Elena Martello, Camilla Branchetti, Cameron Bennett, Clementine Herveux

Musikkomposition: Adrien Casalis, Vimalamusic

Lichtdesign: Barnaby Booth

Poster: Genevieve Reeves

 

Produktion Sita Ostheimer, Koproduktion DOCK ART
Termine
Juni 2024
MoDiMiDoFrSaSo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30