Skip to main content
Tip

The likeable American soul and R&B singer Alicia Keys knows what she is doing and her fans like that. Musically free and independent, she is one of the most successful in her industry and she proves that again and again. Also live on stage in Berlin at the Mercedes Benz Arena.

Mercedes Benz Arena von außen
Mercedes Benz Arena von außen © Camera4

So far she has released eight albums, which have won many awards. Already her debut album "Songs In A Minor" from 2001, sold 12 million copies worldwide and brought her five Grammy awards as a newcomer.

She began dancing ballet and playing the piano at the age of five. Classical works by Mozart, Beethoven and Chopin were among her musical favorites at the time. The talented Alicia wrote her very first song at the age of 14. Soon the New York music scene discovered her talent and songs of hers ended up on the soundtracks of "Men in Black", "Shaft - Any Questions?" and "Dr. Dolittle 2". This was to launch her career.

Her debut album "Songs in A Minor" became a huge success with twelve million sales worldwide, and the single "Fallin'" was a number one hit all over the world. Alicia Keys sold more than 30 million albums worldwide and received 15 Grammys.

The renowned music magazine "Billboard" named her the fifth best artist of the first decade of the 21st century. In the Top 50 "R&B/Hip-Hop Artists" of the last 25 years, she is in tenth place

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Mercedes-Benz Arena

Direkt zum Inhalt
Tipp

Die sympathische amerikanische Soul- und R&B-Sängerin Alicia Keys weiß, was sie tut und das gefällt ihren Fans. Musikalisch frei und unabhängig gehört sie zu den erfolgreichsten ihrer Branche und das beweist sie immer wieder. Auch live auf der Berliner Bühne in der Mercedes Benz Arena.

Mercedes Benz Arena von außen
Mercedes Benz Arena von außen © Camera4

Bisher veröffentlichte sie acht Alben, die vielfach mit Preisen ausgezeichnet wurden. Schon ihr Debütalbum „Songs In A Minor" von 2001, verkaufte sich weltweit 12 Millionen Mal und brachte ihr als Newcomerin fünf Grammy Auszeichnungen ein.

Schon mit fünf Jahren begann sie Ballett zu tanzen und Klavier zu spielen. Klassische Werke von Mozart, Beethoven und Chopin gehörten damals zu ihren musikalischen Favoriten. Ihren allerersten Song schrieb die talentierte Alicia mit 14 Jahren. Bald entdeckte die New Yorker Musikszene ihr Talent und Songs von ihr landeten auf den Soundtracks von "Men in Black", "Shaft – Noch Fragen?" und "Dr. Dolittle 2". Damit sollte ihre Karriere starten.

Ihr Debütalbum "Songs in A Minor" wurde mit weltweit zwölf Millionen Verkäufen zum riesigen Erfolg, die Single "Fallin'" auf der ganzen Welt ein Nummer-eins-Hit. Alicia Keys verkaufte weltweit mehr als 30 Millionen Alben und erhielt 15 Grammys.

Das renommierte Musikmagazin "Billboard" ernannte sie zur fünftbesten Künstlerin der ersten Dekade des 21. Jahrhunderts. In den Top 50 der “R&B/Hip-Hop Artists” der letzten 25 Jahre liegt sie auf Platz zehn

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Mercedes-Benz Arena