Skip to main content
Tip

In Concert - Exclusive live show in Berlin!

he musical breakthrough of 2WEI came with opulently produced new compositions of existing songs written for videogames and Hollywood productions, giving their elaborate trailers additional expressiveness and emotionality. Their portfolio includes compositions for gaming hits like "League Of Legends" and "Assassin's Creed" to "Need For Speed" and "Call Of Duty", as well as "Wonder Woman", "Tolkien" and "Tomb Raider".

KEY VISUAL 2WEI
KEY VISUAL 2WEI Robert Rohde

More than 800 million streams, over three million monthly views on Spotify and half a million YouTube subscriptions make 2WEI one of the most streamed and listened to acts in their epic music genre.


Their own sound world of monumental orchestral arrangements, driving tribal drums, spherical fragile as well as powerful vocal melodies has redefined the genre "Epic Music" in the last few years

Now 2WEI brings together what belongs together: Together with artists from the USA, Canada, Ghana and Berlin, 2WEI performs their most popular hits and anthems live for the first time in an exclusive show: 2WEI in Concert on May 25, 2023 at the Tempodrom in Berlin!

On stage: Edda Hayes, the masked singer who performed the track "The Call" at the "Opening Ceremony of the 2022 League Of Legends World Championship Finals" in front of nearly 160 million fans worldwide. Soul singer Marvin Brooks and rapper Kataem-known from various 2WEI features-will perform in Berlin, along with other artists.

Christian Vorländer: "We want to take people on a trip and tear them out of their usual world. If the audience can forget everything else, we are happy." Simon Heeger adds, "Our performance will be a kind of odyssey: a monumental musical journey with live band, string ensemble, vocals, tribal drums and electronic elements - a visually stunning musical and visual spectacle designed to inspire."

Vorländer and Heeger met while studying music in Enschede, the Netherlands. After that, they briefly went their separate ways: Vorländer worked with Hans Zimmer and music producer Junkie XL in Los Angeles, while Simon Heeger composed for the advertising music industry after graduation.

The Epic Music collective with their greatest hits in a spectacular audio-visual production for the first time live - on May 25, 2023 at the Tempodrom in Berlin.

Buy ticket

Additional information
Events
Datum
Tempodrom

Direkt zum Inhalt
Tipp

In Concert - Exklusive Live-Show in Berlin!

hr musikalischer Durchbruch gelang 2WEI durch opulent produzierte Neukompositionen bestehender Songs, die für Videogames und Hollywood Produktionen geschrieben wurden und deren aufwändigen Trailern zusätzliche Aussagekraft und Emotionalität verleihen. Ihr Portfolio beinhaltet Kompositionen für Spiele-Hits wie “League Of Legends” und “Assassin’s Creed” bis hin zu “Need For Speed” und „Call Of Duty“, sowie “Wonder Woman”, “Tolkien” und “Tomb Raider”.

KEY VISUAL 2WEI
KEY VISUAL 2WEI © Robert Rohde

Mehr als 800 Millionen Streams, über drei Millionen monatliche Zugriffe auf Spotify und eine halbe Million YouTube-Abos machen 2WEI zu einem der meist gestreamten und gehörten Acts ihres Epic Music Genres.

Ihre eigene Klangwelt aus monumentalen Orchester Arrangements, treibenden Tribal Drums, sphärisch fragilen wie kraftvollen Gesangsmelodien hat das Genre "Epic Music" in den letzten Jahren neu definiert

Jetzt bringt 2WEI zusammen, was zusammen gehört: Gemeinsam mit Künstler:innen aus den USA, Kanada, Ghana und Berlin performt 2WEI ihre populärsten Hits und Hymnen zum ersten Mal im Rahmen einer exklusiven Show live: 2WEI in Concert am 25. Mai 2023 im Tempodrom in Berlin!

Auf der Bühne: Edda Hayes, die maskierte Sängerin, die den Track „The Call“ bei der „Opening Ceremony of the 2022 League Of Legends World Championship Finals“ vor fast 160 Millionen Fans weltweit performte. Die Soulsänger Marvin Brooks und Rapper Kataem– bekannt von diversen 2WEI Features– werden neben weiteren Künstlern in Berlin auftreten.

Christian Vorländer: „Wir wollen die Leute auf einen Trip mitnehmen und sie aus ihrer gewohnten Welt herausreißen. Wenn das Publikum alles andere vergessen kann, sind wir glücklich.“ Simon Heeger ergänzt: „Unser Auftritt wird eine Art Odyssee: eine monumentale musikalische Reise mit LiveBand, Streicherensemble, Gesang, Tribal Drums und elektronischen Elementen – ein bildgewaltiges musikalisches und visuelles Spektakel, das inspirieren soll.“

Kennengelernt haben sich Vorländer und Heeger während ihres Musikstudiums im niederländischen Enschede. Danach gingen sie kurz getrennte Wege: Vorländer arbeitete mit Hans Zimmer und Musikproduzenten Junkie XL in Los Angeles zusammen, während Simon Heeger nach dem Studium für die Werbemusikindustrie komponierte.

Das Epic Music Kollektiv mit ihren größten Hits in einer spektakulären audio-visuellen Produktion zum ersten Mal live – am 25. Mai 2023 im Berliner Tempodrom.

Ticket kaufen

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Tempodrom