Skip to main content

On 18.3. the German guitarist, composer, book author and lecturer Ro Gebhardt comes to Berlin. And this time he comes with a project of which he himself says that the artists involved have never been better attuned to each other. His partner on bass is in fact his son.

Alec & Ro Gebardt
Alec & Ro Gebardt © Alec & Ro Gebardt

The internationally renowned guitarist, who is otherwise better known for his large projects in the direction of big band sound, funk & Latin with and without vocals, comes this time with guitar, bass and a lot of joy! The Gebhardts take literature from jazz, pop, blues, funk, brazil and tango under the microscope and use it as a basis for improvisation. And of course a few songs from their own pen from the current CD "Blue Music For A Blue Planet", produced at SR, should not be missing. Alec Gebhardt, who just turned 15, was awarded the cultural prize of the district of Neunkirchen in September.

Pure joy of playing on 10 strings with Ro & Alec Gebhardt / (not only a) children & family concert

  • Ro Gebhardt - guitar
  • Alec Gebhardt - bass
Special Notes: For energy conservation reasons, St. Peter's Church is heated sparingly during the winter months. Please be prepared for lowered room temperatures. Warming sounds, hot drinks and cozy blankets are offered!

Admission: 10 € / Children 5 €
Additional information
Events
Datum
Petruskirche Lichterfelde

Direkt zum Inhalt

Am 18.3. kommt der deutsche Gitarrist, Komponist, Buchautor und Dozent Ro Gebhardt nach Berlin. Und diesmal kommt er mit einem Projekt, von dem er selbst sagt, nie waren die beteiligten Künstler besser aufeinander eingespielt. Sein Partner am Bass ist nämlich sein Sohn.

Alec & Ro Gebardt
Alec & Ro Gebardt © Alec & Ro Gebardt

Der international renommierte Gitarrist, der sonst eher bekannt ist durch seine Gross-Projekte in Richtung Big-Band-Sound, Funk & Latin mit und ohne Gesang, kommt also diesmal mit Gitarre, Bass und ganz viel Spielfreude! Die Gebhardts nehmen dabei Literatur aus Jazz, Pop, Blues, Funk, Brasil und Tango unter die Lupe und benutzen sie als Improvisationsgrundlage. Und natürlich auch ein paar Songs aus eigener Feder von der aktuellen, beim SR produzierten CD „Blue Music For A Blue Planet“ dürfen nicht fehlen. Dem gerade 15 gewordenen Alec Gebhardt wurde im September der Kulturpreis des Landkreis Neunkirchen verliehen.

Spielfreude pur auf 10 Saiten mit Ro & Alec Gebhardt / (nicht nur ein) Kinder- & Familienkonzert

  • Ro Gebhardt - Gitarre
  • Alec Gebhardt - Bass
Besondere Hinweise: Aus Energiespargründen wird die Petruskirche in den Wintermonaten nur sparsam beheizt. Bitte stellen Sie sich auf abgesenkte Raumtemperaturen ein. Geboten werden wärmende Klänge, heiße Getränke und kuschelige Decken an!

Eintritt: 10 € / Kinder 5 €
Zusätzliche Informationen
Termine
Datum
Petruskirche Lichterfelde