Skip to main content
Art in a storage
© visitBerlin, Foto: Jan Frontzek

Agora

Center for Contemporary Practices in Berlin

Berlin is full of project spaces for urban art, discussions, and exchange, but only a few places are so successful at bringing together food, culture, and sustainability in such a cosy, inspiring way.

Tickets

You have to look hard to find places like this. Even in cities like Berlin. An electric atmosphere created by open encounters with other members of the community and people from all over the world and an authentically creative place that seeks to discuss the truly important issues of sustainable urban living and make dreams come true.

Intensive exchange is the agenda at the Agora Collective in Neukölln

Social exchange should be fun and an everyday part of life, preferably in combination with some delicious food and plenty of room to develop new ideas and skills. The Agora Collective succeeds in making this happen in rooms and a café that always offer an inviting welcome for Berliners, visitors, or friends of friends. The collective has found the perfect home in a beautifully renovated old building in the trendy Neukölln district.

Nothing less than a real community

The Agora is often seen as an international community, but what it really is is an open place with free events about all sorts of topics open to anyone who's interested. Events are frequently geared to social and very local issues. This intentional seeking out of meaningful conversation and publicising of future-orientated projects is at the core of the Agora's open concept.

Time to get stuck in

Whether it's a workshop on urban gardening or a visit to the food assembly market, the Agora offers a surprising programme of exciting, yet unconventional workshops and events that don't preach principles of self-sufficiency and conscientious consumption, but instead demonstrate them by taking action. True to its motto "Shape your city" and ideally give it back something of value.

The now well-known event Give something back to Berlin evolved from an idea designed to create friendships between Berlin, its people, newcomers, and refugees. Often as many as 150 people will show up to spend time together, make a statement, and celebrate the fact that we all need to stick together to ensure a bright future for the global community. Each encounter has a magic all of its own which could also be said to be the essence of the Agora Collective and its vision.

Book your ticket

Opening hours

weekdays 10:00 – 18:00

Find further information here

Direkt zum Inhalt
© visitBerlin, Foto: Jan Frontzek

Agora

Center for Contemporary Practices in Berlin

Es gibt sie in Berlin in großer Zahl: Projekträume für urbane Kunst, Diskussion und Austausch. Aber nur wenigen Orten gelingt es so familiär und inspirierend die Themen Essen, Kultur und Nachhaltigkeit zusammenzuführen.

Tickets

Nach Orten wie diesen sucht man mitunter sehr lange. Auch in Städten wie Berlin. Es ist diese knisternde Spannung aus offenem Treffpunkt mit Community-Charakter, Menschen aus aller Welt und einem ehrlich kreativen Ort mit dem Anspruch wirklich wichtige Themen des nachhaltigen städtischen Zusammenlebens zur Diskussion zu bringen und erlebbar zu machen.

Intensiver Austausch erwünscht: Das Agora Collective in Neukölln

Sozialer Austausch soll Spaß machen und gelebt werden. Am liebsten in Verbindung mit leckerem Essen und viel Raum für die Entwicklung von neuen Ideen und Fähigkeiten. Dem Agora Collective gelingt in seiner liebvollen Selbstorganisation diese erfolgreiche Verknüpfung. Die Räume und das Café wirken immer einladend: egal ob für Berliner, Besucher oder Freunde von Freunden. Dazu ist es in einem schönen renovierten Altbau im angesagten Bezirk Neukölln angesiedelt und scheint nahezu perfekt in diese Gegend zu passen.

Mehr und doch nicht weniger als eine Community

Das Agora wird oft als eine internationale Community wahrgenommen, ist aber ein offener Ort mit freien Veranstaltungen für alle Interessierten und zu vielfältigen Themen. Oft werden Veranstaltungen zu sozialen und sehr lokalen Themen ausgerichtet. Dieser Anspruch an sinnstiftende Unterhaltung und die Bekanntmachung zukunftsorientierter Projekte zieht sich durch das offene Konzept wie ein roter Faden.

Events zum Mitmachen und Herantasten

Egal ob ein Workshop zum Urban Gardening oder ein Besuch des Food Assembly Market – das Agora überrascht mit spannenden unkonventionellen Workshops und Events, die das Prinzip der Selbstversorgung und des bewussten Konsums nicht predigen, sondern ganz nah an Berlin und seine Bewohner herantragen. Ganz nach dem Motto ‚Gestalte deine Stadt‘ und gebe ihr idealerweise etwas von Wert zurück.

In diese Reihe passt auch das mittlerweile sehr bekannte Event Give something back to Berlin, welches aus der Idee entstanden ist, Freundschaften zu schließen. Zwischen Berlin, seinen Menschen, Zugezogenen und Geflüchteten. Oft erscheinen bis zu 150 Menschen, einfach um zusammenzukommen, Zeichen zu setzen und zu feiern, dass wir in einer globalen Gemeinschaft doch alle für eine gute Zukunft  zusammenhalten sollten. Jeder Begegnung wohnt ein Zauber inne – dies könnte die Essenz des Agora Collective und seiner Vision sein.

Tickets buchen

Öffnungszeiten

werktags 10:00 – 18:00

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen